Honorary Presidents of the ESTS

The Board of Trustees of the European Set Theory Society decided at its recent meeting in Cambridge that it would be appropriate to honour one or more set theorists with the title of Honorary President of the Society.

The intention was to designate a set theorist or theorists whose work has particularly distinguished the field and contributed to its significant advancement over their career.

The Board unanimously voiced its approval of the suggestion that

András Hajnal (Budapest), Ronald Jensen (Berlin), and Azriel Lévy (Jerusalem)

be approached and asked if they accept this honour. We are delighted to inform the members of the Society that all the three of them have accepted our offer.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s